I’ll write the preamble to this meetup later. Too sleepy right now at * checks clock * 11:18 PM. Had a lot of fun discussing them books though :D Thank you all for coming :blush:

Yes, Mr.Das is an amazing person but evidently the worst photographer.

The following were the books (and authors - indicated by ‘A’ ) discussed -

  • Born a Crime - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29780253-born-a-crime
  • David Eddings (A) - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8732.David_Eddings
  • Terry Brooks (A) - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9629.Terry_Brooks
  • The Kingkiller Chronicles - https://www.goodreads.com/series/45262-the-kingkiller-chronicle
  • Dragonlance Chronicles - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/68380.Dragonlance_Chronicles
  • Bestseller - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43081737-bestseller
  • American Gods - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30165203-american-gods
  • Salvation of a Saint - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13506866-salvation-of-a-saint
  • Cloud Atlas - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/49628.Cloud_Atlas
  • Big Magic - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24453082-big-magic
  • Creative Confidence - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17288649-creative-confidence
  • Birthday Girl - https://www.goodreads.com/fa/book/show/40554247-birthday-girl
  • Sin City series - https://www.goodreads.com/series/41848-sin-city
  • The Legacy of Nothing - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43704648-the-legacy-of-nothing
  • What We Talk About When We Talk About Love - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11438.What_We_Talk_About_When_We_Talk_About_Love
  • Birthday Stories - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/45301.Birthday_Stories
  • Fifty Things That Made the Modern Economy - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35192961-fifty-things-that-made-the-modern-economy
  • Eat, Pray, Love - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19501.Eat_Pray_Love
  • Pachinko - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34051011-pachinko
  • The Metamorphosis - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/485894.The_Metamorphosis
  • Daisy Jones & The Six - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40597810-daisy-jones-the-six
  • India after Gandhi - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/356824.India_After_Gandhi
  • The unbearable lightness of being - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9717.The_Unbearable_Lightness_of_Being
  • The Sense of an Ending - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10746542-the-sense-of-an-ending
  • A Suitable Boy - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50365.A_Suitable_Boy
  • Nobody’s Victim - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43183922-nobody-s-victim
  • Latitudes of Longing - https://www.goodreads.com/en/book/show/40932440
  • Guns, Germs and Steel - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1842.Guns_Germs_and_Steel
  • Roar - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36612327-roar
  • The Cloudfarers - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39704638-the-cloudfarers
  • Love in the time of Cholera - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9712.Love_in_the_Time_of_Cholera
  • The Undoing Project : A friendship that changed our minds - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35631386-the-undoing-project
  • Lone wolf and Cub - https://www.goodreads.com/series/49917-lone-wolf-and-cub
  • Buddha series (Graphic Novel) - https://www.goodreads.com/series/67448-buddha
  • Time Travel : A History - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28587584-time-travel
  • Hominids - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/264946.Hominids
  • The Philosopher and the Wolf - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/5590168-the-philosopher-and-the-wolf
  • Introduction to Philosophy - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3269529-looking-at-ourselves
  • What the dog Saw - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6516450-what-the-dog-saw-and-other-adventures
  • Late Bloomers - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40597806-late-bloomers
  • Harry Potter and Methods of Rationality - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10016013-harry-potter-and-the-methods-of-rationality
  • Sherlock Holmes
  • Texas - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12659.Texas
  • I’d rather be reading - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38502471-i-d-rather-be-reading
  • Of Swans and Songs - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/47551240-of-swans-and-songs
  • Margaret Weis (A) - https://www.fantasticfiction.com/w/margaret-weis/
  • GraphicAudio books - https://www.graphicaudiointernational.net/

Some of these books have been discussed in the past as well. I need to make a list of these repeat titles.

If you’re reading any of these and want to tell us about your thoughts, leave them in the comments below :)

Until next time! :blush: