So yesterday, we had meetup #4! :) And the usual gang had gathered along with a couple of new faces. We spoke about this and that and books and yes, we ate a lot. (I’m so good at summarizing) But, the real takeaway was the collective knowledge of the books we might not have read that we individually and separately had. And we’ve made a list of those books this time :) These are the books that our attendees had read over the last month or were reading and each of them had only good things to say about them -

  • Nine Lives - William Dalrymple - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6943146-nine-lives

  • Before we visit the Goddess - Chitra Bannerjee Divakaruni -https://www.goodreads.com/…/25814315-before-we-visit-the-go…

  • English August - Upamanyu Chatterjee - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/75703.English_August

  • The lIberation of Sita - Volga - https://www.goodreads.com/…/show/31680189-the-liberation-of…

  • The Shadow Throne - Aroon Raman - https://www.goodreads.com/b…/show/15755005-the-shadow-throne

  • An association of small bombs - Karan Mahajan - https://www.goodreads.com/…/25810398-the-association-of-sma…

  • The Dark Tower - Stephen King - https://www.goodreads.com/series/40750-the-dark-tower

  • Askew - T.J.S. George - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32601647-askew

  • Tamil - A biography - David Dean Shulman - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29940795-tamil

  • The Sellout - Paul Beatty - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22237161-the-sellout

  • Cuckold - Kiran Nagarkar - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/109326.Cuckold

  • American Gods - Neil Gaiman - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30165203-american-gods

  • The Night Circus - Erin Morgenstern - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9361589-the-night-circus

  • The Wealth of Nations - Adam Smith - https://www.goodreads.com/…/show/25698.The_Wealth_of_Nations

  • Elon Musk - Ashlee Vance https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22543496-elon-musk

After this, a couple of us went to Bookworm and Blossoms and got ourselves a humble haul of books.